You can enter timesheets in both PlanRight and WFM for both sync modes. However, in order to sync timesheets correctly, the task data should be mirrored across both systems.


For our Plan in PlanRight sync mode if there is a timesheet registered under a task in WFM, an instance of the same task needs to be assigned on the PlanRight schedule. This task instance should also be assigned to the same staff in PlanRight as in WFM (e.g. whoever the timesheet was created for).

In the Plan in WFM/XPM sync mode PlanRight will automatically populate your WFM task data onto the schedule. So in this case the tasks and timesheets are already mirrored.


Timesheet Limitations


1. If you edit a timesheet in WFM in order to move it to a different staff person or task, then that change will not be visible in PlanRight. This means that your total Logged Hours for the task will be incorrect in PlanRight.


2. If you delete a timesheet in WFM it'll still be visible in PlanRight and won't update the Logged Hours.


The above limitations exist because the WFM API doesn't give us information on whether a timesheet or job was deleted or edited.


3. Only timesheets from the last 30 days are imported from WFM to PlanRight.