Submit a ticket My Tickets
Welcome
Login  Sign up

Planning jobs and assign tasks on the Schedule

Assign Job Mode

To plan a job, first click “Plan Job” at the top right of your screen. Choose a job from the dropdown menu. This information comes from WorkflowMax/Xero Practice Manager. 


Once you choose a job, you will see three numbers that correspond to three numbers on each of the job's tasks. Like the following: 

Hours logged: The amount of time spent on the job

Hours allocated:The amount of time allocated to staff members

Estimated Effort: The amount of estimated time budgeted to the job. 


You can see these figures for the job as a whole, as well as for each task within the job. Take a look at our deep dive into how PlanRight handles task dates, hours, and assignments to find out more!



Assigning tasks

Assigning tasks on the Schedule is easy! Simply click on and hold the task you wish to assign and drag it onto the appropriate staff member. You will then be able to:

  • Add the amount of time you want to allocate to this task.
  • Resize the task to change the start and end dates by clicking and dragging the edges. You can also change the default size of the task by changing your settings.
  • Re-assign tasks by dragging them from one staff to another staff member
  • Double Click any assigned task to quickly navigate into Assign Job mode, as above.

 

When you're finished planning your tasks for a job, simply click the Exit Assign Mode link in the top right corner of your schedule




Did you find it helpful? Yes No

Send feedback
Sorry we couldn't be helpful. Help us improve this article with your feedback.