Submit a ticket My Tickets
Welcome
Login  Sign up

User Roles

PlanRight provides the following User roles, they are found and set in the Users tab on the Settings page.

  • Standard: Standard users have access to the dashboard and can view their capacity and tasks. When in Job Assign Mode they can allocate work to themselves and view the tasks of others who are also assigned to the Job. They can also log time against a task and view their timesheets.
  • Standard (View All): Standard (View All) users have the same access as Standard users, but with the ability to choose to view (but not edit) all other staff members work load, not just those who are assigned to the same job as them.
  • Read Only: Read Only users have access to the dashboard and can view their capacity & tasks assigned to them. They can log time against the assigned tasks and view their timesheets.
  • Read Only (View All): Read Only (View All) users have the same access as Read Only users but with the ability to view all the other staff members work load, not just those who are assigned to the same job as them.
  • Manager: Manager users have access to the dashboard and can view the capacity and tasks assigned to everyone in the organisation. They can view & allocate work to staff. They can also log time against a task and view timesheets.
  • Admin: Admin users have access to the entire PlanRight app. They can view & allocate work to staff, access organisation settings and log time against tasks.

Did you find it helpful? Yes No

Send feedback
Sorry we couldn't be helpful. Help us improve this article with your feedback.