There are four sync modes. This is set in the XPM/WFM tab on the Settings page.

- Off: No data is sync'ed from WFM/XPM to PlanRight.

- Manual: Data is synced from WFM/XPM to PlanRight only when you click the sync buttons. Manual sync mode gives you the option to only sync the data you need. Choose from Staff, Jobs, Timesheets, Job templates, Clients or to Clone the Next Job.

- Automatic: Data is synced automatically every 4 hours. You can also customise what is imported from & exported to XPM/WFM. 


For more info on how the sync works, see Connecting to WorkflowMax/Xero Practice Manager